Miss Adventures in Dating…

Hi, just a quick introduction here. I am the “breeder” Jennie. Waaaay back, oh, I would say about 8 years ago when MySpace was popular, my profile name was ~*867~5309*~ …. yes, with the little asterisks and everything (hanging head in shame). Anyway, a dear friend in a MySpace group saddled me with the moniker of “Agent 867”. This just happened to be the same group where I met “The Other Jennie” (cue sinister music here 😉 ). Small world, she spelled her name the same way I did, AND she also used 867-5309 as her MySpace name. Thanks Tommy Tutone, thanks a lot. She didn’t want to step on any toes so without anybody knowing she changed her name before any of us were the wiser.

So, why am I here?

I was widowed in 2004. I work from home and my kids are still in grade school. I don’t get out much, so I decided to venture into the world of online dating. Turns out The Other Jennie (as well as several of our single friends from our MySpace circle of friends) had a profile on the same dating site. I have been posting on FaceBook some of the more amusing letters I have received this past month. Don’t get me wrong, if it is a sincere and honest letter I keep it private. There are a lot of good guys out there, I should know, I have dated my share of them over the years. On the other hand there are those that are just BEGGING to be torn a new one. I have just seemed to be flooded with idiots lately and my “Miss Adventures in Dating” posts have been a fun way for me to put out a PSA in the “Don’t be that guy” department… This blog was Jennie’s idea, this is her baby. I am just along for the ride, and to provide a small glimpse into what it is like being a single mom, and dealing with the on-line dating world. I hope you enjoy this as much as I do 😉

Leave a Reply

